People want to immigrate to rich countries. What are the reasons? Is this positive or negative?

Getting a quality life is the whole sole purpose of young generation now a days. As of result, in the 21st century, we are witnessing a great deal of human tendency of migration to rich countries. Some argue that such transition is deleterious for the growth and development of the countries which are left behind, Nevertheless, others argue that such immigration to prosperous nations, results into enhanced quality of life of the masses which eventually results in an alarming increase in life expectancy of the individual. I strongly agree with latter opinion and in this essay would discuss the reasons of such migration along with its numerous positive impacts. To embark upon, in the contemporary era, there is a widespread enthusiasm amongst people to settle in foreign countries. In fact, we encounter maximum of the teenagers having the aspirations to move to wealthy nations for higher studies and permanent settling of their future there. The first and foremost reason of such mindset is due to additional facilities provided in such nations as compared to their homelands. One classic example of this is Canada, which provides subsidized education until +2 level. These overwhelming incentives fascinate people to immigrate to such rich countries. Certainly, living in developed countries improves the standard of living of individuals. Apart from the subsidized studies, people also get additional advantage of earnings in foreign currency which has a higher value as compared to their own native currency, resulting in a drastic improvement in the self-worth of a person. Additionally, there is no denying the fact that the new generation is accentuated on a cleaner environment. Well, talking about the poor countries, population and pollution go hand in hand with each other. These both increase at a skyrocketing pace due to illiteracy in such poor countries. To illustrate, in Africa since 40% of the population has been uneducated, which paves the way for society and increased pollution. On account of such vulnerable conditions, people feel cursed living in these countries and in order to increase their quality of life and breath in fresh air, they prefer leaving their motherland. In the light of the above, I reiterate by saying that migration to well off nations has an overall positive impact on the individual and the countries both. At one place, an individual gets improved and exhilarating life in abroad and at the other place, it helps the developing countries to reduce the level of pollutants in the atmosphere due to a reduction in its population which will enable them to pave its way for becoming a developed country.