What are the advantages and disadvantages of home- schooling?

With the acceleration of the pace of modern society, the educational method has been diversified with home -schooling is being well-known. Opinions on whether homeschooling is a considerable alternative to traditional learning are divided. In this essay, I will disseminate my viewpoints regarding the merits and demerits of home studying It is worth noticing that the status quo of homeschooling has proven its significant advantages in convenience and flexibility. To begin with, studying at home undoubtedly offers one with a more reasonable condition. The fact that children studying at home provide freedom in location and time, learners may find themselves a suitable place and moment to perform their best. For example, students are still able to study, although they are lying on the beach. Other observable benefits of homeschooling are that one is likely to avoid negative influence they may encounter outside the house. Issues of violence, bullying, school gangs, and peer pressure tend to be solved if parents applying the homeschooling method for their children. Apart from those upsides, home learning also holds its downsides, namely interaction-lacking and resource consumption. First and foremost, it is apparent that juveniles who stay at home studying the lack of interaction and communication with the outer world, this may largely affect a teenager’s in their formative years. For instance, if children keep isolated them at home without meeting people, they cannot ameliorate their skills of speech or communication. What is more counterproductive of homeschooling is that it is time-, energy-, and resources-consuming. Focusing on the computer screen all day will make children prone to the detrimental mental syndrome as stress, frustration, or even insomnia. Moreover, parents need to spend some effort in assisting and motivating their offsprings, and also have to continuously adapt their methods to make sure their children receive the best standard of education To summarize, the topic of homeschooling has its pros and cons depends on the public perspective. This catalyst can grant users with conveniences and rule out negative influences, nevertheless, it also represents social distancing and effort requiring. Personally, the homeschooling method has been more and more popular, but its potential value is not able to substitute traditional learning method