Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems

The tremendous increase in population in urban locales has led to a lot of hassles. This essay will discuss two of the main problems which are caused by overpopulation. This essay will also suggest various controls that the government can undertake to solve the aforementioned issues. Living in congested households and unemployment is two to a degree exceeding normal or proper limits too serious issues caused by overpopulation. While people are increasing, there is now new land that is being produced, the quantum of land is still limited. In addition to that, because of all people wanting to provide for their families there is only a limited set of jobs available in the market. For example, there are areas in Mumbai, which have more than 6 people living, whereas only 2 were supposed to be residing there. Furthermore, companies have a fixed number of jobs that they can offer. But because of the excess in population, 63% of Indian populace are unemployed. This results in people adjusting a lot more within a limited area and the rise in unequal earning opportunities. However, the government and individuals can turn to certain measures that allow them to get the situation under control such as, limiting the number of migrants into the city and individuals owning private businesses creating more jobs. If the amount of migrants is curbed from entering the city, there will be lesser people living in small enclosed spaces. Whereas Individuals owning factories can hire more manpower creating more opportunities for the people. For example, Mumbai should allow only 5 people a month into the city and factory owners should hire a minimum of 5 workers a month based on their profits. In conclusion, while overpopulation is a matter of concern necessary steps need to be taken in order to solve it. This essay discussed two problems linked to the increase in the number of people and also provided solutions for the same.