Some modern artists receive huge sums of money for the things they create , while others struggle to survive . Governments should take steps to resolve this unfair situation To what extent do you agree or disagree ? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge experience

It is believed that modern artists are getting paid an abundant price for artefacts they make while pushing other artists who get old with time into struggle to live a comfortable life and nations should involve to curb this situation. I completely agree with the statement about artists and this is because people are habituated to modern things without concentrating on the details that an old art presents with utmost importance. To embark on, in the contemporary world there is no value for intricate artworks. People are fascinated with the things that are made with equipments and technology and lost interest in products made by hand. Earlier artefacts such as clay sculptures were completely structured with hand and if something goes wrong whole thing had to be made from the scratch. But, modern technology has made it possible to do anything easily without the use of complicated tools and also can resume from where they had left. This kind of culture was incorporated in lifestyles of the modern world and diverting them towards new and updated arts. For example, a study in the Europe has revealed that there is a drastic drop in the sale of ancient monuments and raise in the advanced and updated artefacts in the recent years. On the other hand, living a normal life is getting harder for old artists due to lack of support and loss with the products they make. Yes, government should definitely involve in this and support the artists, helping them sell their products by promoting the importance and values of a hand made product and detailing of the artefacts produced with hands. In this way everyone can come forward to purchase these things and stop the struggle of the outdated artists. For instance, in India every artist lives a comfortable life and no one struggle to live their life as the Government pays 50% as gratitude towards old and new artists and help developing the country's heritage and culture. To conclude, maintaining the balance between modern and older arts should be considered as a serious issue and nations should interfere to resolve the problems that artists face so that they do not lose hope and stop making great arts with hands and ancient methods and should pay the same attention as a modern artist gets.