Some people think success in life comes from hard work and determination, but others think there are more important factors. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Certain individuals assume, that diligence and dedication can help to succeed, however, there are others, who believe that different crucial factors can also influence the achievements of people. I firmly support the previous notion of the given statement. Both views will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, we can observe numerous circumstances, which led people to the top level aside from the diligence in the work and the determination. Because we can not exclude such factors like, to be at the right time and in the right place, which is called "fortune" and in the case of former USSR countries - the factor of high-powered relatives. For instance, it can hardly be denied, that there are bright examples when certain kinds of entrepreneurs after the collapse of the Soviet Union had bought shares of enormous companies for low prices and in this case, the appropriate moment of the history had brought them significant benefits. As a consequence, nowadays these businessmen are the most powerful and influential figures on the world stage. On the other hand, there is a well-known expression "no pain, no gain", which means that without the consistency of attempts, a strong spirit and dedication, it is impossible to achieve success in life. The reason behind is that the mentioned abilities are the fundamental parts of every victory in every area. To give an illustration, athletes reach their certain goals after hard training and they prepare themselves their whole life for the one day of the competition, which can be a considerable example of the mentioned idea. Moreover, the possibility of other factors may not deny that hard work is the main point of success. In conclusion, although there are several factors to gain the achievement, hard work and determination are considered to be the most crucial components of prosperity.