With recent developments in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, newspapers and magazines will soon be a thing of the past.Other feel that these form of media will never disappear.What is your opinion?

E-books are considered to be more and more preferably by many people as time elapses. As a consequence, some people think that newspapers and magazines will be a thing of the past. I agree with this statement as e-books are more searchable and eco-friendly. The main reason to start using more e-books rather than printed ones is the it is both searchable and portable. People can use e-books everywhere they wish. Moreover, owing to technological advancement, such as laptops, mobile phone and computer, people have an opportunity to access websites and find any information at the touch of a button. Wikipedia is a prime example, where people can simply type in any keyword and gain access to in-depth knowledge quickly and easily. Another reason why I believe that people should use more e-books that they help to decrease the level of deforestation as the are very eco-friendly. To be more explicit, no sooner had paper industry been developed, than the level of deforestation rose considerably. For example, were it not for demands on paper, we would stop 34% of deforestation. In conclusion, I am in support of using more e-books as they provide people with access to more information than ever before and also can help to reduce the level of deforestation.