7. In some countries, parents expect children to spend long time studying both in and after school, and have less free time. Do you think it has the positive or negative effects on children and society

In some nations, parents have a tendency to put pressure on their children, which force them to spend excessive hours on studying and to ignore leisure activities. This trend exerts both beneficial and damaging affects children as well as the whole society. On the one hand, the focus on education benefits for younger generations as well as the community they live in. It is obvious that the more time spent on acquiring new knowledge, the higher results students can obtain. Consequently, such excellent academic achievements will help children stand a good opportunity to get promising career prospects since well-known corporations are likely to prioritize applicants with outstanding performances at school. As a result, without unemployment, the government would have saved a huge number of national budget for investments in public infrastructures or social farewell. On the other hand, there are some negative impacts of studying too much for children that should be taken into consideration. Firstly, they would probably suffer from some psychological problems if they were forced to study all the time. Obviously, students can easily lose a sense of satisfaction when they have to learn much abstract knowledge. Instead of being excited, they usually feel stressed and depressed with much information. Furthermore, students need to be given more opportunities to develop practical skills such as communication skills because having only knowledge cannot prepare students for their future. All in all, study and life should be focused equally in order to ensure the well-rounded developments of children. It is recommended that students should devote time to beneficial activities such as sports which help them not only relax after stressful studying hours but also enhance physical fitness.