Online shopping is increasing dramatically. What are the effects on the environment and kinds of jobs?

In recent years, the omnipresent trend of purchasing goods via the internet is thriving. Undoubtedly, this new direction influences both the environment and some types of vacancies. With regard to the environment, online shopping has a positive effect on the habitat, by decreasing the number of people who go shopping in malls and even local shops. As a result, the amount of traffic congestion can be considerably reduced, for example, Sweden encourages the residents to purchase their needs via the internet, to limit the unfavourable effects of crowds on the environment, especially at the time of festivals. Another essential effect to mention is that evoking people to buy their needs using the internet, in some serious emergencies such as spreading an epidemic, has a great impact on tackling the contagion. For example, the recent COVID-19 virus is a true threat to human being and by inducing habitants to stay home and choose online shopping instead of leaving home, the government can contain the contagion. On the other hand, the influence of online purchasing can adversely affect certain sorts of jobs. For instance, closing shop centers an area that is approximately central within some larger region centres lead to a fall in the amount of employment, especially for those who work in the sales industry. Unquestionably, this action will gradually cause an economic problem in society, however, other types of professions will flourish, such as IT and programmer engineers. To conclude, while online shopping is considered a real threat to, specific employment sectors in our society, their advantages, by decreasing some environmental problems, cannot be negligible.