Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, people are moving to different countries for several reasons. Some might due to better work opportunities, others might want to see the world. In my opinion, I believe that the advantages of living in the foreign language country outweighed by the drawbacks. People can embrace a huge amount of benefits for living aboard. Firstly, it is obvious that we can learn these languages faster and easier. You would have a lot of opportunities to practice these languages, for example, chatting with your friends or shopping on the street. These can help you to improve your skills and become just like a native speaker. Secondly, you can have some unique experiences when you live in the different culture of the society. For example, you would have a chance to celebrate the Christmas, during the summertime if you are living in the Australia. Hence, staying in the foreign country can improve your languages and embrace the different culture. However, there are some negative impacts when you are living in a country that using different languages. Firstly, you are probably misunderstanding someone, especially when they have a heavy accent. These problems sometime might make you become accords with your friends and also can influence your daily lives. Secondly, living in the unfamiliar environment might have some impacts on your mental health, such as self-isolates. For example, some researches show that some student study aboard makes them speak less and under the pressure. Therefore, sometimes having experiences in the different country might cause some social or mental problems. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages when you living in the different distance from your hometown, the benefits of it can help you become the best version of yourself. Not only can become a bilingual person, but also can experience a variety of cultures and know different people.