Some People believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Due to the materialized world, the people have certainly suffered from many criminal activities. Some people perceive that there should be a fix punishment for all types of an offence, while others opine that consider the situation of a captive before deciding the action. The essay will discuss my stance with arguments in below paragraphs. To begin with, the predominant reason to give a same punishment is people never try to attempt any wrong action. This will create a situation where people being afraid of the authority’s strict action. Moreover, this will save the time of the jurisdiction and the person who suffered from the antisocial work. As there is a fix punishment for any type of work. So, after finding the captive punishment will apply to them. Although laymen can feel secure in the urban areas during any time of the day, knowing the laws which imposed if any misconduct will occur. For example, having fixed punishment the women can move safely alone in any part of the globe. On the other hand, others think that before finalizing the punishment the government should listen the captive condition. The first reason is that sometimes the crime would occur due to the situation. As the criminal will automatically fall in the situation which leads to the misconduct. Furthermore, another reason is that this will give a positive atmosphere to the criminal. However, they will try to come out from and takes steps which leads to a noble person. For instance, the younger one become a criminal by doing theft, will get a chance to improvise his further life. In conclusion, as per my opinion, for some misconduct which create a detrimental impact on the society for that there should be fixed punishment, but for few small misdeeds done by younger criminals at that time consider their situation based on that decisions are taken.