1- Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

The variety of lessons that a student is exposed to across his schooling is vast. Students learning how to use computers is slowly proceeding to becoming a mandate. This essay will talk about the main advantages of the child getting well versed with better learning techniques and having access to large amounts of information, although there are certain disadvantages such as isolation and accessing wrong websites. Firstly, the rise in Computer based learning has helped children learn better in terms of grasping knowledge. With Visual aids making learning more interesting, it peaks the child's interest alongside studying. Moreover, while learning on a computer the amount of information one has access to is humongous, which helps in knowing a lot more. For example, Wizkids makes children learn Mathematics through adding and subtracting apples than numbers. Furthermore, on Googling "Scarface" we're also shown detailed information about the cast. The interactive ways of learning have been beneficial across demographics. However, there are certain disadvantages such as students not interacting during studies and their freedom to visit wrong websites. The traditional experience of a classroom is missing out on when it's only the computer one learns on which is essentially what school life is remembered by. Similarly, if not monitored pupils can access the wrong sites which are not educational, neither are they helpful. Having all sorts of information readily available is sometimes a problem when not controlled. In conclusion, with the passing of time computer learning will be made necessary. While this essay talked about the boons of techniques and a larger forum to access for an avid learner, one cannot negate the disadvantageous side of it as too much freedom and isolation.