At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the vast majority of the population of some countries includes mainly young generations as opposed to older people. In my opinion, there are more advantages to this phenomenon than disadvantages. On the one hand, young people cannot be as successful as old people in certain works. Old people often spend most of their lives at work and they can have more valuable information and details and also they can have more experience in certain things. In contrast, young employees cannot have enough knowledge and it can be challenging for them to solve problems in their workplaces. As a result, older staff can have necessary skills for facing the challenges compared to young ones. On the other hand, there are some advantages to having more young residents. Firstly, having an old population can damage the economy adversely. For example, if a company has a young staff, they can make new innovations to gain more profit. Young people usually have new ideas, and they can think about more effective ways for making new products which can be enticing for consumers and this can lead to the development of the company. Additionally, young employees work more productive than older ones. Young people are healthy and healthy staff means increased productivity. For instance, old workers often become nervous when something gets wrong, while young employees can fully focus on their work and try to do their best. As a result, the young staff works more prolific and this can have a positive impact on the economy of the company. To sum up, while having young population can have disadvantages such as having less experience, I think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages.