At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Momentarily, many nations consist of youngsters as their major citizens, instead of elder people. There has been diverted views on this notion. However, the countries have innumerable merits and few demerits due to their young population; which are discussed in following paragraphs. To begin with, the young and energetic population of the country will improve the productivity of the region and it brings many positive changes. The youngsters have good immunity and healthy life, hence the authority can devote its resources to other essential fields, instead of the health care. Moreover, the innovative skills of the youth could be integrated to boost up the rapid growth of the nation. For instance, the young and fit employees at the workplace can work effective and efficient with less medical leaves; thus, it improves the productivity of the firm. Although, the youngsters have less experience, they could make miracles by proper guidelines by the administration. On the other hand, the older people consist of precious experience and knowledge. The influence of their experience will be predominant in the policies of the authorities. Whilst, the elder people could not work for long hours, their guidance would be a key factor for the other young people. For example, most of the top level management consists of the experienced elder people, who can guide the rest of the human resources to obtain their goal. Therefore, the older people act as a navigator for the society and only youth could not work effectively without them. In conclusion, the community need not only the youngsters, but also older people to bring prosperity and harmony. The large amount of youth brings manifold advantages, which outweigh drawbacks. The regime should properly channelize these enthusiastic people to build a strong nation.