Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development

In today's technological world, an individual's lifestyle has changed in various ways, especially in terms of communication methods. I believe that modern ways of interaction have both positive and drawbacks which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, due to improved gadgets and the Internet, communication become more convenient and much faster than past. Consider the time when people used letters or animals to transmit messages, while today smartphones and computers can do the job in less than a second by pressing a few bottom. Moreover, not only the modern services made long-distance relationships possible but also strengthen the bonds between family members and friends as they are in touch all the time, also individuals can share lots of information with their relatives by posting a video or sharing pictures through some media apps, such as Facebook and Instagram. By contrast, people are attached to their digital devices in an addicted way which makes them feel isolated and anxious without them. Another negative effect is the loss of physical touch and the presence of loved ones in routine life, for instance, a student studying abroad misses the time he spent playing with his father or a family event. Finally, human interactions are reliable to devices such as wifi and smartphones, so poor societies have difficulty connecting national networks, and low-speed progress in these areas is inevitable. In conclusion, although modern interaction methods changed our lives in positive ways, there are a few drawbacks that influence the social connectivity and mental health of people. However, it would appear that the beneficial aspects of technology outweigh the negative aspects.