Some people think that computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your opinion.

In today’s world, cutting-edge devices improve day by day and become one of the main parts of human life. Some people claim that computers are being utilized excessively in education. Some individuals suppose that this has beneficial effects on people, whereas others reject. Computers have been developed since they were invented. New types of computers were created and used to ease the life of population throughout 75 years-time. They may have several benefits for education. Firstly, a considerable number of trees are destructed to make papers and this leads to disaster. It can be eliminated via computers, which they can replace books, copybooks, in other words papers. Therefore, this can rescue thousands of trees. Secondly, books are very heavy and this generates diseases of the spinal column. It is also evident millions of books can be downloaded into computers. Therefore, this helps pupils to avoid diseases. Nonetheless, these state-of-the-art technologies have some harmful effects. For example, they emit detrimental rays which can cause incurable illnesses such as cancer. Additionally, constantly typing and using a mouse can create injury. Furthermore, these have great impacts on the eyes, so it generates weakness of the eyes, if populace stick too much behind the computer. Moreover, computers generate addiction, so this brings about social distance and sedentary lifestyle for learners. Thus is fair to conclude that it is undeniable computers have several upsides for the general public, nevertheless, I personally believe they can cause great problems on society.