When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this age of advance science, many new technologies have been developed and countries around the world have embraced these developments in every walk of their life. However, such embracement the shame you feel when your inadequacy or guilt is made public embarrassment has caused the traditional skills and ways of life to die out. Moreover, some say that holding on to those values and ways of life is meaningless and should be shunned and moved on. But, in my opinion, these ancient cultures and traditions are very important and should not be allowed to die off as they play an integral part in the community's identity and prosperity. With the advent of modern technology and the information age, many criticise traditions as old and hurdles in the development of society. However, these cultures and traditions are a part of the community's identity. And many ethnic groups around the world are famous for their rich and diverse cultures, like the Hindus, the Amazonians, the Greeks etc. Giving up these age old traditions, is equivalent to losing one's identity. Hence, it is important for the people of the community to follow their ways of life while still accepting new technologies. Moreover, all cultures and traditions that a community follows, has a scientific base. These traditions are like rules and regulation that the ancient scholars had developed. For many years, these values have helped civilizations to grow, develop and prosper. For example, in the Hindu Culture, it is taught to perform certain exercises during sunrise which helps activate the inner strength. This series of movement, in the modern world, is known as Yoga and many around the globe, follow it today. Hence the traditional values must be followed as it helps to lead a better life. In conclusion, even though the scientific achievements have helped human in many ways and must be embraced in daily life. However, giving up on traditions and culture, in the name of scientific development, is not the right approach as they are crucial in defining the community's identity as well as its upliftment and development.