As technology develops, nothing remains untouched, and the way of distributing products is no exception. While some argue that producers should not manufacture some goods which waste a lot of paper or plastic for packaging, others opine packaging is an inseparable part of distribution of merchandises. In my view, the flashier products are, the more sales can be expecte

As technology develops, nothing remains untouched, and the way of distributing products is no exception. While some argue that producers should not manufacture some goods that waste a lot of paper or plastic for packaging, others opine that packaging is an inseparable part of the distribution of merchandise. In my view, the flashier the products are, the more sales can be expected. On the one hand, some believe that the environment is what their life is all about. To clarify, nowadays, companies spend a vast amount of non-biodegradable materials to pack their products, which can be horribly perilous for the ecosystem, since it takes a vast amount of time to decompose in nature. Hence, if factories continue this trend, it not only endangers the lives of humans, but also the lives of flora and fauna. On the other hand, the best way of designing goods goes a long way in the world of marketing. Advertisement printing on the packages and bottles of products is a must to raise awareness among consumers about ingredients and the way of consuming. For example, I myself always check my purchases by means of printed instructions on them to avoid meat products, since I am on a vegetarian diet. Moreover, it makes a valuable contribution to longer shelf lives. In this way, producers can carry their goods over long distances without any damage. So, it can cause higher income for them. In conclusion, although packaging poses a threat to the environment by accumulating a great deal of rubbish, it does not necessarily mean we should sacrifice society to do it. From my perspective, good packaging allows companies to attract more consumers, leading to higher revenue for companies.