It is the schools' responsibility to teach students good behaviour in addition to providing formal education. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

In recent years, modern schools play a pivotal role in shaping future generations. While some people argue that this role should not be limited to providing formal education, I would contest that teaching students good morals and how to behave should come hand to hand with theoretical learning. First and foremost, the education system must worry more about high moral standards rather than looking at ethics in a passive way. This is because those who retain those qualities are more likely to gear their societies towards flourishment. For example, if a primary school tough a pupil how to achieve a distinctive behaviour, they will certainly grow up holding those values, promoting and even spreading them amongst their relatives and companions. This, in turn, will pave the way for healthy future society. However, some may argue that this could be more pressing upon children’s daily study schedule. As they already face challenging subjects in their syllabus, they will averse these additions even if it is valuable in the long run. Admittedly, this is partly a problem that we could face when we start to apply moral subjects at schools, but this is a subtle issue compared to the crucial benefits. Perhaps it is only a matter of time until the marvellous results of such new optimization of our learning aims will prove its significance. In conclusion, despite the theoretical and practical knowledge provided by our cotemporary educational systems, I would argue that optimizing those already necessary foundations with providing additional routes for gaining higher moralities would be of paramount importance for a prosperous healthy societies.