Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, governments believe in advancing their economic power, thinking it is the most important aspect of their nation, while others argue that the progress should be done on other points too, such as education and medication. I Agree that the advancements should be done on all parts of the country. Therefore, I will discuss both points of view and give my opinion. On one hand, economic influence will lead to a rich population. Generally, by boosting the economy, the salaries of workers will rise, consequently, making them richer and, potentially, rescue people from poverty. Furthermore, economic power will ultimately lead the country to become a superpower, since there is a connection between them. For instance, the USA has the biggest economy of any nation in the world, around 22 trillion dollars, which resulted in them becoming the number 1 global power (regarding wealth). On the other hand, funding the education and medical centres is far more important than a 10 percent increase in income. To put it simply, countries who put a lot of effort on their education and health care have a much happier population because they don't face difficulties in their studies, work, and overall health. Besides, if people are educated and healthy, nothing will stop the economy from hindering its growth. Finland, for example, has the smartest (average IQ of 101) and the healthiest (lowest mortality rate on earth) population in Europe; thus, they are experiencing a huge economic expansion, around 8% every year, without putting too much emphasis on it. In conclusion, I disagree that the recession is more vital than other categories of progress, and, as discussed in the 3rd paragraph, health and schooling is far more crucial to our lives than a small increase in earnings. Moreover, wealthy does not mean happy, so it is really unnecessary to advance in that field.