Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are living much longer than before due to the development of medicals. People start to think about the appropriate age of retirement. In my opinion, I believe that it is unnecessary to change the standard of the retire age the month following July and preceding September Aug. There is a huge amount of benefits for maintaining the age of retirement. Firstly, it is obvious that freshmen could embrace more opportunities for higher positions. Secondly, people can experience something that they always want to. For example, most of businessmen could not company with their family because they are engaged in the busy business, so they can create more memory with their family if they can retire earlier. Therefore, remaining the standard of the retire age can have a lot of advantages for both young and elderly people. However, there are still have some negative impacts for keeping the retire age. Firstly, young people need to work harder than before if they want to get promoted. There would be no more empty positions for them if those elderly people are still working. Secondly, some people cannot enjoy their lives because they are busy with works. For example, some people are too busy to be with their family, while others do not have an extra time to have a relationship. Hence, raised the age of retirement might not a good option for both in social and personal ways. In conclusion, although there are a few of the disadvantages of keeping the retire age, the advantages are outweighed by the drawbacks. Not only can improve in the personal ways, such as having better relationships with others, but also can improve the economic environments.