Multicultural societies ,in which there is a mixture of different ethnic people

Migration of people in various part of the world is becoming increasingly popular. Consequently, people end up settling in communities where they share a different cultural background. Many believe there are more advantages of inhabiting in such a multicultural association than the potential setbacks that may arise. I completely agree with this view. This is because the problem that may emerge can be overcome and cultural mix leads societal development. The fear of losing cultural heritage is a prominent issue that makes individuals believe that mixing with other people with different ethnicity may be a drawback for them. They think new immigrant may not respect their culture and this could lead to clashes between them. However, they are unaware that these issues have solutions. The local government or community members can organise induction programs to keep the newcomers informed on the land's cultural beliefs. Pamphlets can also be distributed to each immigrant telling them about the cultures of their new society. This way people will learn and respect the culture, thereby avoiding unnecessary conflict. In Africa, for instance, describing a lady as fat is not conceived as being disrespectful unlike in places in the Europe where it is not tolerated. If one is aware of this may avoid such words in an environment like that. And this will prevent any misunderstanding that may arise. Having a clear understanding of both cultures makes it easier for people to become accommodating, When people with different background live together they share knowledge and skills from the various cultures. This produces new techniques employed in carrying out some specific processes such as building constructions. In addition, it also improves the lifestyle of the people and this generally results in nation development. For example, people from the eastern part of Nigeria are generally good entrepreneurs and their migration to places like Lagos has made the state one of the biggest commercial cities of Africa. Indulgence had also been also been able to learn these skills, and this has resulted in an enormous growth in the state’s income. In summary, there is more merit in having a multicultural society if people know how to deal with the issues that may arise. New skills acquired and neighbourhood growth are the major advantages when we embrace people with different ethnic background