Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In today's world, the number of people have self-employment is rising due to the challenging conditions of organisations. Individuals choose to work for themselves rather than work for a company or organisation. In this highly competitive world, companies expect a lot of tasks from their employees. According to their perspective, any duty should be done anytime regardless of weekdays or weekends. Although, they perform long hours, many of them are underpaid. In addition, some of them is facing with mobbing in their job place. These challenging circumstances encourage people to open their endeavours. The purpose of these people is a create a new business model for them in order to act freely in the work they do, adjust working hours according to their will and to collect management tasks in their hands. These people are those with an entrepreneurial spirit. If we look at the big companies in the World, all of the CEOs come from self-employment and turn their businesses into big ones. However, there can be some disadvantages of being self employed. One of the drawbacks is not knowing what will happen next in constantly changing world. For instance, an outbreak occurred at the end of 2019, which named virus-19 by the World Health Organisation. It first appeared in China then, spread all over the world. As part of precaution to spread of the virus, many countries had to close shop, stores and other trades. Many businesses were not prepared for this nationwide crisis, which led to bankruptcy of small business and self-employed individuals. In conclusion, self-employing is becoming a trend that increases regularly. Individuals prefer to be a freelancer in order to create a work place a place where work is done workplace that they desire, but there are some drawbacks that need to be aware and be prepared for.