With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays e-books are developing rapidly, whereas a paper book is becoming second -hand. Some people believe that is a good process while others don’t approve it. It is seemed as beneficial for people; however, there are some negative aspect for individuals. Let's talk about some advantages of using e-books system. Firstly, one of the biggest advantages of E-books is the fact that they can create a lot of opportunities to the public. For example, information can be obtained without leaving your desk. It means that you don’t have to waste your time for searching a number of useful books through a library. Secondly, e-books typically prices that are 50-60% lower than their paper books. It is totally beneficial for e-books users. However, there are some drawbacks associated with this development. Firstly, it requires a special device or computer to store and read e-books. Unlike traditional books, electronic books require an e-reader and a special charger to keep that device running. Poor people may not be able to afford them. Secondly, staring at a screen for long hours can cause eye strain. However, technology is developing and now many e-book readers have an electronic paper display that does not hurt the eyes. To conclude, the rising popularity of e-books are certainly a positive trend because e-books are environmentally friendly and convenient. They do have some drawbacks, but they are likely to be addressed as technology develops.