Education, from preschool to the university should be paid for by the government and therefor free to all students. to what extend do you agree or disagree.

Academic qualification plays a vital role in the success of a person. There has been a lot of contentious argument about whether education should be free to all from preschool to college. In my opinion, I strongly agree that the government ought to bear the financial cost of studies for everyone. First of all, free education will eliminate discrimination in the society and promote equality for all people. This means that every person will have equal opportunity to become successful, and the result of this is that the economy will boom since a large population of people tend to be better equipped to make positive contribution when they are educated. Moreover, higher education invariably increases the per capita income of a country. Secondly, students can have the opportunity of pursuing a career of their choice. Statistic shows that the majority of young people fail to achieve their academic pursuit due to lack of funds. Many parents are unable to pay the huge amount of money that is required for some courses such as engineering, medicine, to mention just a few, as a result some undergraduates drop out of college. If education is funded by the government, all students will therefore have the privilege to accomplish their career ambition. Additionally, private universities that charge huge amount of money will no longer do so. To conclude, the benefits of free education are many both in the government and the people. Hence, political leaders should take up the responsibility of paying the fees and lawmakers should make it a policy. After all, the best assets of a nation are its population.