Some people argue higher taxes should be collected from industries causing higher industrial pollution, whereas others argue there are better ways to deal it. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Ever since industrialization has become the key sector in any country, some people think that taxes should be higher than others because they pollute the environment significantly, while others argue that there is another solution to tackle it. Whilst acknowledging that there are a few solutions other than increasing tax, I think the former idea is more beneficial than the latter ones. Environmental contamination is essential in all countries, and the majority of pollution is a result of industrialization. Therefore, some experts advise that the high tax policy can solve the issues. Because they believe that funds collected through taxes would be spent for the rehabilitation of the ecology. This is the most effective way to manage environmental deterioration with full accessibility and control. For example, in some countries, the government agent selects the companies that perform and are responsible for assessing the contamination and cultivation of trees and plants. Such projects are then financed by business owners through taxation. On the other hand, it can't be neglected that there are other methods to handle this problem, such as making the companies' operations more eco-friendly and pushing them to improve their technologies. However, this approach may bring certain advantages to companies and countries in the long run, which might take much time, effort, and investment to fulfil all requirements, including technologies, policies, and regulations. In conclusion, although there are better ways to deal with industrial pollution, such as involving new technologies and initiatives, imposing a higher financial charge on manufacturers would be the best and fastest approach to collecting and distributing the funds for solving ecological and economic problems to restore and protect nature.