Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A group of people present the view that doctors and engineers should serve in the same country where they gained their qualifications, whereas others believe that they should opt for their workplace even if it would be located in another country. I strongly agree with the former opinion and my reasons will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, some people reasonably argue that governments allocate a considerable amount of money for the education of doctors and engineers. Therefore, engineering and medical graduates are committed to working in the place of their training. They should assume responsibilities for society which assists them in obtaining knowledge. For example, in Iran, a remarkable number of doctors and engineers are migrating on a regular basis. This has caused major problems for the country. In some areas in this country, people do not have access to specialists in medical or engineering fields and fail to receive suitable services in those areas. Moreover, working in another country has its own challenges and may bring them some difficulties. Language barriers, financial problems and cultural differences are examples of such hardships. On the other hand, another group of people claim that professionals should have the right to choose the location to offer their services, whether it is in the place where they did their studies or not. They firmly insist that people who work abroad are more likely to become successful. However, I do not find this argument convincing as there are various cases of accomplished doctors and engineers who are serving in the area where they underwent training. For instance, Ali Daei is one of the most famous Iranian engineers who is very prosperous. In conclusion, in my view, graduates from different fields of study should work in the country where they did their studies. This way the budget of governments will be saved and they never face various difficulties due to emigration. Moreover, many people are completely successful in the area where they gained their knowledge.