More and more people want to own items, such as cars, clothing and other things, that are made by famous brands. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is undeniably true that people’s standard of living has improved to globalization, therefore, they prefer to buy branded things from clothes to different types of vehicles. The primary reason behind this phenomenon is the show-off status. In my perception, it is a negative development since it restricts destitute children from depicting their talent. The fundamental cause why the majority of people are in favour of purchasing well-known brands is a show-off. This is because these days most people are often judged by their appearance either having costly gadgets with them or wearing branded things. If a person wears a well-known branded T-shirt with branded Nike shoes that reflect its background and he is considered to be wealthy by other perceptive. Therefore, they tend to buy branded things just to show-off their prosperous. For instance, a recent survey by the Indian government in January 2018 reported that 52% of people most like to have branded items just to pretend others that they belong to the wealthy family. In my view, doing shopping of branded item has impacted negatively on society and individuals. To elucidate, it is irrefutable people are well known for their way of clothing. If a person is talented and excels in university education, he will be considered as a geek due to not able to afford branded cloth. For instance, news from the Times of India revealed that children and youngsters, particularly, belong to the destitute area of Mumbai are not getting an opportunity to show their talent in different field as singing and dancing because of not wearing branded clothes. In conclusion, it is true that an increasing number of people seem to have branded items in order to pretend wealth and, I believe, it has a profound deleterious impact on the community as it prevents youngsters to show their skills.