most of our information comes from the internet are incorrect. do you agree or disagree.

In recent years, people are gravitating from the television to the internet, especially for the information. Many individuals believe that most of the statistics we surfed are unreliable. In my opinion, I firmly agree with the statement and the reasons for my view is in the ensuing paragraphs. There are several underlying explanations for my conviction. First, there is no quality assurance when it comes to data found on the internet. Also, anyone can publish anything without being checked for accuracy and credibility. For instance, there are many videos and images broadcasted on YouTube and Facebook, but no one can assure us that those facts are accurate and correct. Moreover, some web sites have sponsors who pay for specific content to promote their ideas and products. In addition, this info is not impartial but biased. They are specifically designed to convey their message to maximize their appeal to the target audience. To illustrate, if someone is in favour of feminism, then they always post articles or blogs, which has a significant impact on readers. Furthermore, not all web sites are created equal. They differ in quality, purpose, and biased. However, they meant to be entertaining rather than informative. They voice their own sentiments in place of informed arguments. They seek to scandalize and breed controversy instead of providing reliable data. To conclude, I reaffirm my opinion that all the knowledge that we receive on the internet is not trustworthy, credible, accurate, and appropriate. Still, it is our responsibility to evaluate before using it.