Production of carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases has a heating effect on the atmosphere and results in global warming. Why global warming is considered one of the most serious issues nowadays? How can this problem be solved?

Since the beginning of the twenty first century, a plethora of environmental issues has been faced by people across the globe, out of many, the global warming is an acute one. There are many human activities behind the increased level of the earth's surface and it has deleterious effects on humans. This essay is an attempt to explain the seriousness about this global problem and suggests some solutions to overcome this issue. To begin with, when the concentration of harmful gases such as methane, carbon dioxide and nitrous oxide increases in the atmosphere, it increases the temperature of the earth, which is extremely hazardous for the mankind. Scientists are concerned about the issue because, the more gases are in the atmosphere, the hotter the earth will become. For example, Venus, the planet, has the abundant greenhouse gases, which makes the planet's temperature around 800 Fahrenheit, because of which, the life does not exist there. Furthermore, it also harms the human's respiratory system, which sometimes, lead them to the death. Therefore, to resolve this issue, becomes mandatory now. The most effective solution to reduce the emission of gases is by reducing the use of fossil fuels. People should use the non-renewable energy, such as solar power, wind power and hydroelectric energy, which are renewable. Moreover, the government should encourage people to use the public transportation instead of using private vehicles. For this, the authority can bind citizens by applying several stringent rules such as, by prohibiting the use of private vehicles on certain days. To conclude, we should protect the earth to make it more liveable for us and for our posterity. Thus, to understand the seriousness of this issue and save the earth is the need of the day.