Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary school to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that students spend so much time by learning facts instead of learning practical skills in all stages of academic life, from primary school to universities. Personally, I firmly disagree the perspective for two main reasons. To begin with, theoretical information is a must to perform duties due to the fact that lack of knowledge results in making countless errors. This leads to being inefficient in the work place. As a consequence, an unsuccessful working life would wait for prospective graduates. This has been evidenced by numerous academic studies the latest of which is one published by the University of Russia in 2017 concluding that when individuals who have not been taught about electrical currents try to fix items, they tend to hurt themselves as well as make a fire as it is a trail and error. The study further shows that people who do not have academic knowledge have less chance to find a proper occupation. Furthermore, the time to learn practical skills is after graduation owing to the fact that graduates can build up experience on their academic knowledge. For instance, a person who studied accounting can start gaining practical skills when he or she starts working. However, he/she cannot start enhancing accounting knowledge without theoretical information. According to the statistics released by the Graduates Committee of Sydney in 2019 indicates that gaining practical skills are five times more easy and effective, if individuals carry academic background related to those skills. Moreover, 75% of them can have a successful working life as they have both academic knowledge and experience on the floor. In conclusion, I strongly dissent from the view that all education levels should focus on teaching more practical skills rather than theory given the fact that academic knowledge is a must to have strong grounds and, it helps individuals' growth and development in the work place.