When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the most imperative factor that people must take into account in terms of deciding a job is the wage. I strongly disagree with this statement as I suppose money is not the only golden key and the other factors namely workplace and motivation are defining. To begin with, a high salary is not the only reason that contributes to happiness and job satisfaction. Workplace, colleagues and managers all play a vital role in order to make an employee satisfied; in more detail, dealing with constant anxiety resulting from a stressful job definitely makes people nervous. Additionally, motivation is the other crucial aspect; having a job provides employees with a situation to broaden their horizons and learn new skills, helping them to improve their abilities and making them lively. Therefore, possessing a job with a reasonable salary, not so high, which motivates you to work passionately, beyond a shadow of a doubt, is worth it. On the other hand, it is said that money talks as the only factor in improving living standards is having a well-paid job regardless of the other factors. Some argue that the more money they have, the more they feel cheerful; that is because they can buy pricey items namely outfits, brand shoes and luxury houses. However, I assume a work-life balance highly matters as people spend a significant part of their time at work; so their workplace and those you are working with them are unquestionably important. For instance, working with a restrictive and aggressive manager makes people nervous and then they can not even enjoy their salaries. In conclusion, I firmly believe that while, without a doubt, money is one the main aspects that should be under consideration in terms of choosing a job, the other aspects have at least the same importance.