Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

Major companies allocate a great amount of pay for marketing and advertising. As a result, individuals acquire aspiration to purchase their goods. The distinct consequences of this lie in wasting wealth on unnecessary or even detrimental things, but introduction of specific regulations related to excessive advertisement should be adopted to tackle this issue. One of the primary aspects of the problem is that all of these promotions are likely to have direct influence on average people who are not aware of these manipulations and foster them to buy the firms’ commodities because of the colourful advertisements on the billboards, TV or social networking websites, which also encourage most members of society to want having ‘popular stuffs’. This could lead to being deceived and frustrated by the new product, squandering capital or self-deception that it is the best thing that he/she ever had before, whilst this is another commonplace good prohibitively advertised by one of the largest company. To combat this issue the government should introduce legislations about marketing such as only limited numbers of advertisement can be permitted and their commodities have to be demonstrated as real as possible. This may be the most efficient way to encourage society chose the most appropriate and applicable goods, especially if they are local, and also to develop the economy and the state of life in the country, preventing fraud among the public In conclusion, people are squandering cash on each excessively promoted product of major firms, disregarding local ones, which is the foremost issue, and it can be solved by specific rules and laws, but actions should be taken urgently, otherwise the deception and fraud may be continued. (275 words)