Many people nowadays spend a large part of their free time using a smart phone. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, people tend to use their smartphones in almost their leisure time. There are some causes of this development and I strongly believe that people use technology devices in most of their free time is a negative evolution. One of the biggest reasons for this growth is that people use their smartphones to relax. In other words, they have too much pressure from their school or their work so using smartphones can help them release stress. For example, listening to music and playing games are the most popular ways for people to refill their batteries after a long day. Another factor of this development is that people want to get on well with their friends and family. That is to say, they use their smartphone to call or chat. As a result, they work in relationships with their family and friends. There is a visible disadvantage to this evolution. If they use smartphones too much, people can become dependent on these technology device. As a consequence, they do not have enough time to take care of themself in real life. For instance, people tend to stay at home and use their smartphones rather than work out or hang out with their friends. Therefore, it brings many negative effects on the physical and mental health of humans such as depression and obesity. In conclusion, there are two reasons of people use smartphones in their spare time such as entertainment and contact. But this development makes people will be dependent on a smartphone so I am convinced that this is a negative evolution.