Some people think books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree.

Technological advancements are playing a vital role in people’s day-to-day life. Many people opine that electronic gadgets are taking over the book's position in education and leisure time. I do agree with this argument as most of mankind is going behind the internet for knowledge and fun. Even games and other other alternatives are taking over the book’s role in entertainment. All these days, before the invention of the computers and the internet, books were the best companions for human beings. Parents used to read moral stories for their offspring, youngsters loved to enjoy magazines and novels during their free time and adults used them as the main source of knowledge. For instance, every home hosted a mini library. In addition, children were encouraged to read a lot and pen down their thoughts and opinions. Further, all research content used to get documented and any further development needs extensive study of prior art. However, with advanced technology, everything is getting digitized and visualized. People are getting more attracted to visual descriptions and explanations than standard reading and understanding the educational concepts. Moreover, the handheld devices are more convenient and less weight compared to books and can be carried to anywhere. For example, an internet enabled mobile with search engine application can be used to find any data on demand. In addition, to maintain physical health, many of them are choosing games and sports in their free time. In conclusion, even though there are many people who still treat books as their best partners, the average is less compared to others who are interested in visual data. However, the authenticity of books always outweighs the video content.