DOGS ARE ONE OF THE MOST POPULAR PETS IN THE WORLD, YET MANY WOULD SAY IT IS INAPPROPRIATE TO HAVE THEM IN BUILT UP INNER CITY AREAS. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

All over the universe, dogs are still one of famous pet. Although, some people believe that dogs should be kept in an inner city area while some feel otherwise. I completely agree with this statement because dogs are highly dangerous to human and the environment are being polluted by dogs Firstly, dogs are very harmful to the society at large. Furthermore, most people are exposed to several ailments as a result of close contacts with dogs. While, some people are being attacked and bitten by dogs. Hence, this has resulted in death of many people because of the unavailability and affordability of the vaccines. For instance, an article published in may 2019, states that the global death rate of people as a result of dog bite was about 1million within the period of 5years. The close relationship between dogs and human has predispose people to a life threatening condition In addition, dogs are one of the major causes of pollution. The rate at which dogs are polluting the environment is alarming because dogs are fond of littering the environment with their faeces and urine. Also, a lot of people are complaining bitterly about their ill-health that is due to the polluted surroundings caused by dogs. For example, a research conducted by a group of veterinary doctors revealed that about 98% of local dogs in Nigeria are always eating and scattering the already disposed waste at the dumping site. In conclusion, despite the fact that most people love dogs as their pets, its harmful and not environmentally friendly. Therefore, In order to prevent this environmental hazard, they should be kept safe in building up inner city areas so as to maintain a balance ecosystem worldwide.