In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case ? What can be done about this problem ?

In our modern society, the issue of people still living with the absence of proper food supply has been debated heavily in a search of a conclusive solution. In my opinion, a lack of the financial support and corruption are some of the main causes for this pandemic. In this essay, I shall critically examine the given problem and outline the relevant solutions. Firstly, today, many countries is still underdeveloped and therefore, it could not provide its citizens with a proper financial support. This results in a multitude of families struggling to sustain a constant supply of food. For example, a recent study conducted at the Stanford University showed that in underdeveloped countries a large sum of the population is suffering from severe poverty and the lack of healthy nutrition. Secondly, nowadays, it is not uncommon to witness the corruption among the government officials. This many time results in misuse of the funds originally targeted for the food services given to the public. So what can be done? I believe that the problem has to be tackled on a number of levels. To start with, developed countries could provide financial help to the population living in poor or underdeveloped nations. Furthermore, by enforcing strict punishments for getting involved in corruption, this issue can be resolved to a great extent. In addition, all the nations around the world could put in place a global support service for the people living in an absence of healthy nutrition. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises many questions in the contemporary life. After a thorough analysis of the subject, it is clear that there are various solutions exist for this particular problem, which require a cumulative effort from everyone in the society.