Environmental protection should be the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently there have been suggestions that environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians and not individuals. In my opinion, I don't agree with what people come out with this idea. Simultaneously, I also give my own explains with this essay. There are several reasons for the politicians are held responsible for the environmental support. The politicians can make new policies. Even so, they cannot act alone in preserving the environment. They are people who have a strong voice in the community and can use their influence to urge people to protect the surroundings in which they are living. For example: propagate people switching from plastic bags to paper bags or propose a restriction of transportation in the inner city. Thus, it is clear that legislators have a certain role in the conservation of nature. Although the protection of the climate is not many difficult matters, it will take a long time and need the cooperation of the whole society. In addition, an individual should maintain greenery in the community. This is a very important step towards supporting the nature. And each individual must take action in preserving the environment in which she or he lives with rising one's awareness and educate children about what they should do or shouldn't do with the waste. For instance: Avert to litter in public places and sort garbages. By this way, society becomes not only clean, but also healthy. Also, it's necessary to have measures to deal with individuals who cause dangerous problems in the environment. In conclusion, I suppose that environmental protection is a good thing to do for all people because this planet where we live and our descendants will also grow here.