Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Some people assert that giving youngsters the freedom to choose what to eat, what to wear, and how to spend their time would generate a society of selfish individuals. While others see that this is vital to build the children's personality. In the following essay, I will discuss both views supporting the latter. On the one hand, it is important to enhance the kid's feeling for others by setting some limitations to their preferences in the daily life. For example, if we give our offsprings everything they choose, this may create a generation of careless people. To support this idea, there is a social research that attributed being self centred to making loose choices during childhood. That is why there is a great portion of educators who are with creating healthy boundaries on their children's choices. So, their sons or daughters would feel for others and be responsible. On the other hand, it is critical to let kids make such minor choices in their daily affairs for many reasons. First, this would help them develop an independent personality, and they would never be led by others in any kind of situations. Second, these choices are all supervised by the guardians or parents, so the chance of making loose choices that would spoil them is very rare. For instance, I usually let my daughter choose between two things that I previously approved. Consequently, there is no need to over control our kids in the name of being passionate to others. To conclude, preventing kids from making choices or taking certain decisions during the day may lead to effective educational outcomes. However, we still need to remember that those kids are still human beings with different ideas, needs, and wants. In my opinion, giving children the green card to manage these minor stuffs in their daily routine is contributing in developing their characters and social skills.