With a growing world population, one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a large number of people. Some people think that GM foods offer a viable solution to this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that global food supply deprivation will happen if the world's population keeps growing exponentially. Some believe that scientifically produced food is a feasible remedy for this situation. Despite bringing about some opposing sides, employing this method in conventional agriculture will have a positive impact on alleviating global hunger. There is no denying that genetically modified foods are superior to traditional foods. Firstly, thanks to scientific breakthroughs in this field, GM crops become more resistant to harmful pests and insects than their conventional counterparts. This is because one armed with scientific development possesses specialized traits that help one gain an edge over traditional plants. Additionally, it must be acknowledged that climate change deters the growth of crops as these plants are subject to the weather and vulnerable to climatic catastrophes. However, regarding GM crops, these alternatives have a high tolerance to harsh environments such as drought, soil degradation, and flood. Thus, genetically engineered options can significantly increase annual food production, ameliorating food scarcity. Opponents of this trend argue that world hunger can persist despite employing foods originating from labs. There is a ubiquity of GM food stereotypes, resulting in consumers rejecting this meal option as they are apprehensive about bacteria resistance and gene modification in their bodies. This point may be valid. However, recent trustworthy research has demonstrated that lab-grown food has little risk for humans. Besides that, the governments have implemented strict regulations and kept the process under surveillance to ensure no unexpected factors interrupt the production of this food. In conclusion, while there is a concern about health risks, an incentive scheme to put GM food into daily use is more critical due to its transcendent biological features. Hence, more financial resources should be attributed to this method because of its feasibility in ameliorating food insecurity.