Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree of disagree?

Nowadays, there are a lot of public debates about men’s and women's rights and equality. Some argue that the seats offered by universities to both genders should be the same in numbers in each subject. However, I personally believe that this is not the best approach to be taken by higher education institute due to the following reasons: Firstly, it is an undeniable fact that some courses are more in demand by one gender than the other. This is because each individual has his/her own weaknesses and strength, regardless of his/her sex. Indeed, there has (always) been always a belief that some jobs, which require more soft skills, are better performed by women, for instance, nursery and kindergarten (Kindergarten) teacher, while men are perceived to be better at jobs that require more physical physical work (muscular strength). According to the (a) recent study carried by Oxford University, a list of courses that females are more likely to choose has been released that support my idea. Secondly, (gender) equality (is achieved) means each individual needs to be provided with the same opportunity in a fair manner to follow her/his dream. Therefore, it would be a great (grave) mistake to forcefully place students in courses based on the seat allocation without considering their interest and talent. This would eventually lead to a society with (a) great number of graduates without having passions to pursue (pursue) their career after completion of their studies. In conclusion, I would like to restate my opinion that the men and women should have their free hands to choose their studies based on their interest, passion and talent and that is what should be considered as equals.