Some university students move away and live on their own while they are attending school, but others live at home with their family while they are students. Which do you think is a better choice? Give reasons to explain your answer.

Many students and their parents get in a dilemma when it comes to allowing their child to study while he's away or making him stay back home and continue his higher studies from a local university. In my opinion, students must stay with their parents and pursue their education from their home university as it guarantees a safe and secure environment for them to study, while also allowing students to be financially independent thus helping them to concentrate on their studies. It is a known fact that parents love and care for their children and ensure no harm comes their way. This parenting ensures a safe and secure environment in which the student can focus on his studies. For instance, a close friend of mine had gone to Canada for his higher studies. Soon reaching there, he started to have difficulty adjusting to the new environment and also started feeling home sick longing to return home homesick. Hence, he had to quit his studies midway and return home to his parents. Due to this complex of feeling insecure in a new and an unknown environment, some students find it difficult to stay away from home, for extended periods. On the other hand, students who live alone, away from their parents and study, often have to worry about their extra expenses. As they have to pay for the accommodation, food, study material etc. They are compelled to work in a part time job. This is not the case with those students who stay home with their parents and are able to focus on their education. For example, almost 90% of Cambridge University student living in college hostel complained of not getting sufficient time to complete their assignments and tutorials which have negatively affected their grades. As a result, students who stay home are able to devote more time towards their coursework, since they do not have to work part time to pay for any the above expenditures. In conclusion, In my opinion, students are far better off staying with their parents while they are studying. This way a student can better focus on his lectures and get good grades as his parents are close by to take care of him and he does not need to worry about paying for any extra expenditures.