Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

One of the most conspicuous trends in today’s world is landfills. There are some people believe that the increase in rubbish can damage the environment and contaminate the earth’s surface. On the other hand, others argue that industrial and food processing units are generating plastic and this causes heaps of rubbish. In my view, I agree that the government should enforce strict waste management regulations to prevent the trash disposal. Firstly, the most preponderant reason is related to the increase in population; however, to preserve food for longer periods and to protect from contamination food processing units uses aluminium wrap’s or plastic. Moreover, to reduce the manufacturing cost many industries try to use recyclable materials instead of biodegradable to protect the atmosphere. For instance, many dairy products industries used glass containers and to reduce the production cost they opted to tetra packs to prolong the milks life for a longer time. Needless to say, increased population and manufacturing costs play a key role in rubbish generation. Secondly, another pivotal aspect is that the government can regulate amendments in waste management and educate people to recycle in biological ways. Moreover, biodegradable can be used as fertilizers for plants and compost bins help reduce the waste generated from fruits and vegetables. In addition, the public councils can establish recycle plants and price for collecting recycles to encourage in recycling. For example, by updating the education syllabus with waste management subjects will help people to learn from an early age. Hence, law enforcement and education help people reduce the increasing waste generation. In conclusion, one can clearly understand that waste management is in the hands of every individual and government too plays a key role in restricting the landfills. Finally, the role of waste management is too dire to ignore.