Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

There is no doubt that some parents buy their children expensive items no matter what they asked for. In my opinion, this is not an appropriate way for upbringing, their children as they get spoiled and it has many adverse effects on them when they turn into adulthood such as inability to work in a team. One of the significant reasons for overindulging is being spoiled easily. To elucidate, many parents allow their children to do whatever they want to do and purchase them costly things on asking and this habit makes them addicted to having things accordingly, resulting in behave nicely with their parents. However, once parents refuse to fulfil their wish regarding an item, they become aggressive and disobedient to their parents. For instance, a recent study by the Harvard University in January 2019 reported that the majority of the parent from wealthier backgrounds tend to available things to their children just on a demand. This has resulted in parents are treated disrespectfully by their young one. Irrefutably, such method of overindulgence causes many deleterious impacts for children in their future. One of them is difficulty in working in a team. Giving freedom to do thing the way children want and buy items every time according to their wish can make them self-centred and consider others as a granted and often it can be seen such children put their priorities first. Hence, when they become adult, they find it difficult to work successfully in groups since they have not learned the importance of teamwork. In conclusion, allowing children to buy things to their demand and let them do what they want to do is not a good way to raise a child as they get impaired and leads to many implications such as difficulty in teamwork.