Some countries achieve international sporting success by building specialised facilities to train top athletes instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is argued that sportsmen who win the top international prize are trained by professional facilities only in some countries. I agree with the idea to some extent, but I believe that common people can also be successful through normal facilities that everyone can use. There are several reasons why specialised facilities can train sportsmen successfully. Firstly, professional coaches can train athletes well through reasonable arrangements, a sport-oriented diet, and imparting experience. For example, China’s national sports team, which has been established in a very short time, have already won so many prizes in the international Olympic Games. Secondly, the national team’s athlete is a full-time job, who can spend all their time on training, and they do not need to be concern about finances. Finally, the selection process of the national sports team can admit the most talented students or children to the specialised facilities around the country. On the other hand, I believe that national sporting success can also achieved by the common facility. The talented sportsman can reach world rank though self-motivated training, who is just inspired by personal hobbies. Furthermore, in the information era, many knowledge and resources of sports are posted on the Internet, on which everyone can study. Additionally, the lower barriers of sports can attract more person to join and shape the psychological impact of the Olympic spirit on society. In conclusion, my view is that national sporting success can be achieved by both specialized facilities and facilities which everyone can use in modern society.