Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, a lot of people believe that the science, business and other academic papers should be shared as much as possible with the people; however, others argue that some of them are too vital to be available. I disagree that these documents must be kept a secret. In this essay I will discuss both points of view. Releasing these papers would advance our knowledge. In other words, if the governments made these studies and researches publicly available, other people could study those papers, and, potentially, answer the question that no one was able to. Moreover, they could analyse the data given to them, and come up with solutions that could save money, lives, and even the world. For instance, during the WW2, A. Einstein, after seeing the papers for the atomic bomb, came up with a formula that turned this experiment to reality, ultimately ending the war and creating world peace that is continuing till this day. On the other hand, the academic words can be modified, as a result, completely ruining the study. To put it simply, people who are against a particular experiment could change the words or mathematical formulas, spreading the sheets in this modified version, and misleading people all around the world, or even destroying entire companies. For example, when the USSR tried to send a satellite into space, somebody changed the equation when nobody was looking; thus, it wasn't long until the spaceship exploded, 10 seconds after the launch. As a conclusion, I agree that these documents, should be available to public because it will develop our understanding of that field, but we should take into account that these works can be modified, potentially leading to catastrophic events, as discussed in the 3rd paragraph.