People in all modern societies use drugs, but today’s youth are experiencing with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasing early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and effects of widespread drug use by young people.

Utilisation of drugs by young ones has increased at an alarming rate in many societies which is leading to an unhealthy lifestyle and setting bad trends in society. As adolescents are unaware about the effects of pharmaceutical so they use both allowed and prohibited drugs. Certain sociologists assert, parents and other members are responsible for the increase in prescription use. This essay will elaborate causes and effects of inhaling/ consuming drugs. Starting with, this includes several low and extreme levels of combining circumstances which are individual’s biology, social individual’s biology, social environment, genetic and psychological. First of all, the behaviour of parents has a direct impact on children. It is very natural for children to follow their parents and imitate their habits. Children who are in bad companies will most probably develop the some bad habits. Surrounding and depression is another cause of these unproductive activities. Youngsters sometimes use to live alone or they are unable to connect with others, due to lack of socialisation, they become a victim of depression. Although there are different types of drugs, but the effects and symptoms are the same, irrespective of the kind of pharmaceutical consumed. To clarify it, neglecting responsibilities at workplace, school, college or at home like skipping their tuition classes, low performance academically and staying away or alone most of the time. Moreover, change in behavioural attitude such as not being the same person when being with friends, family or partner as well as losing temper easily and getting into nasty things about pity issues. Frequently getting into fights, accidents and illegal activities due to anxiety and irritation. A sudden loss of appetite and weight because they easily influenced by the media which provides various products such as weight loss powder, body building tonics which are consumed by youngsters as a legal poison and these products cause harmful effects on the internal body parts such as loss of sleep patterns. To sum up, some factors and effects could be identified surrounding issues of drug abuse. In an attempt to tackle these problems, with right action, such as education to a doctor, they can be resolved.