Many people think that every individual is responsible for their happiness, but some people believe there are other external factors that influence us. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that everyone wants pleasure. People have differing views with regard to the question of whether internal or external factors that leads one's prosperity. In this essay, I will discuss about both factors and conclude my opinion on this topic. Humankind is a complex living, we are not only having the highest developed intelligence among the other living things in the world, but also have complicated feeling. Delight is one of the feeling that everyone asked for, however, it is hard to tell that what elation really is among individuals. Some state that one can manage one's own feeling, however, many people can not control theirs, for example, patients with major depressive disorder (MDD) are always in a depressive mood, and unfortunately they can not control their thought of pathos even if they do want to. Eventually, bliss may not be controlled just by individuals. On the other hand, happiness can be convinced by other than oneself. For instance, money would be a pleasure things for one who love spending on lucrative living, while the other who is a charity worker, money may not make him happy more than helping underprivileged people in rural areas from starvation. Thus, it is true that external factors can influence one's well-being. In conclusion, personally I assert that the external factors contribute to one's glee, and not only individuals have to responsibility for their enjoyment, because some kinds of people, namely, psychiatric patients cannot make the issue of their own, but also the other factors, actually, environment, money can influence contentment.