Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think re the causes of this? What effects will have on society?

In recent years, a lot of criminals have committed more crimes as soon as they finished their sentences. This essay will show that the lack of rehabilitation in prison is the reason behind these recurring actions, and the issue must be addressed urgently to avoid disturbing public security. Some countries don't provide an integrated rehabilitation system in prisons, and they often forget that prisons aren't only for punishments but for education and reform as well. This means that prisoners are people with bad ways of thinking and inappropriate behaviour, focusing solely on punishment will not change the mindset or character of criminals once they have served their sentence. Therefore, without exposing them to educational and rehabilitative programs, there's a high chance that they will repeat the crime. For example, studies show that without effective rehabilitation, prisoners are more likely to re-offend after release. The most common effect that this issue causes is disturbing society's security. This is because when criminals get released from prison and re-offend, the crime rates get higher in the country, which makes it extremely hard for citizens to feel safe and comfortable in their homeland. Consequently, individuals will experience feelings of fear and anxiety, leading to their instability. To illustrate, a recent study proved that most of the released prisoners re-offend, creating extreme fear and insecurity in communities and lowering social trust. In conclusion, criminals require educational and learning programs to prevent reoffending and to foster effective individuals after serving sentences to avoid harming society's stability and security.