In some countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantage?

There is no doubt that finding a job is essential for any individual. It is believed that to find better jobs people should leave their countries and loved ones. Although this has benefits it is also coming with drawbacks. This essay will discuss the pros and cons and give my opinion. On the one hand, moving to another country to find work has benefits, one of them, it gives people access to employment opportunities and high salaries. in other words, most companies seek to hire independent workers who have no families and friends to spend time with to ensure that they have more time to commit to their work. Consequently, people will have more chances to get hired if they move alone and this will come with the advantage of a high salary. For instance, Egyptian workers in Jordan have more chances to work in a variety of jobs and even work for more than one job to get more money to send back to their families and relatives. On the other hand, leaving families and friends leads to feelings of isolation and loneliness, which affects their mental health. To explain more, people who moved to work away from their hometown lose connection with their families due to their busy lives. They engage in daily life activities and work demands. As a consequence, this causes cutting ties with families and friends. For example, Arabs who moved to the USA and with the long distance started to cut their relationship with families and decide not to return home for good. In conclusion, despite the benefits of having employment opportunities and high salaries and, in my opinion the drawbacks of losing the connection of your family and friends will affect people ’s lives forever.