People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that enhancement in communication technology and transportation allowed people to have flexible choices for work and living in recent years. Although people have several different views, I believe that there are more advantages than disadvantages. On the one hand, having flexible options in terms of job and live promotes balanced professional and personal life. For example, individuals can commute using a variety of transport methods like private cars, buses and trains, or even elect to work from home with an aid of the internet. This allows people to remain on the hometown while working in a company which may be located far from their houses. By various choices of working and living locations, the door of better job opportunities is widely opened and work productivity is improved. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks associated with this phenomenon. Firstly, air quality is deteriorating by virtue of the increasing of carbon emissions, which is from transportations. As people travel long-distance using motorbikes, cars and trains, it consumes energy. Secondly, working from home leads to a sedentary lifestyle. They no longer go to police officers like before and just stay at home and complete all the tasks in a job through the internet. Therefore, people are more likely to suffer from chronic diseases such as diabetes and cardiovascular diseases In conclusion, I would argue that the benefits of having freedom of deciding working and residential locations by dint of the growth of communication technology and transportation outweigh the drawbacks